TEAM /

Thierry Piéchaud MD

Dr. Piéchaud was born in Bordeaux in 1956 and obtained his medical degree from the University of Bordeaux in 1985, his degree in General Surgery the following year, and his Urological Surgery Specialist degree in 1988.

During his career, he has specialised in laparoscopic and robotic surgery for urinary tract tumours in men and women (kidney, adrenal gland and bladder cancers), but also male genital tract tumours (prostate or testicular cancer), and female genitourinary pathologies (prolapse and incontinence).

In parallel, he teaches laparoscopic and robotic surgery techniques, and organises practical training courses for urologists as well as training workshops in “surgical gestures”.

Dr. Piéchaud is a member of the French Association of Urology (AFU) since 1988 and is responsible for the Robotics Club, a member of the European Association of Urology (EAU) since 1995, and corresponding member of the American Association of Urology (AAU) since 1995. Dr. Piéchaud is also Director of the Urological Surgery courses at IRCAD/EITS (Research Institute against Digestive Cancer/ European Institute of TeleSurgery) in Strasbourg and Taiwan, Chairman of the European Society of Urologic Technology (ESUT) robotic group, designated Professor at the Université Louis Pasteur, Strasbourg, and a court expert.

He is the author of numerous scientific publications and communications, participates in French and international congresses and conducts live surgical interventions.

 Thierry Piéchaud

ÉQUIPE /

Dr Thierry Piéchaud

Né en 1956 à Bordeaux, le Dr Piéchaud obtient son diplôme de docteur en médecine à l'Université de Bordeaux en 1985, son diplôme de chirurgie générale l'année suivante, puis son diplôme de spécialiste en chirurgie urologique en 1988.

Au cours de sa carrière, il s'est spécialisé en chirurgie laparoscopique et robotique des tumeurs de l'appareil urinaire de l'homme et de la femme, dans le cadre de cancers du rein, de la glande surrénale et de la vessie, mais aussi des tumeurs de l'appareil génital de l'homme, dans le cadre du cancer de la prostate ou du testicule, et enfin des pathologies génito-urinaires de la femme – prolapsus et incontinence.

Parallèlement, il enseigne les techniques de chirurgie coelioscopique et robotique, et organise des stages de formation pratique pour chirurgiens urologues ainsi que des ateliers de training en "gestuelle opératoire".

Membre de l'Association française d'urologie (AFU) depuis 1988, dont il est responsable du Club de robotique, membre de la European Association of Urology (EAU) depuis 1995, et membre correspondant de la American Association of Urology (AUA) depuis 1995, le Dr Piéchaud est également Directeur du cours urologique de l'IRCAD EITS, Strasbourg et Taiwan, Chairman du groupe de robotique de la European Society of Urologic Technology (ESUT), Professeur conventionné avec l'université Louis Pasteur, Strasbourg, et expert auprès des tribunaux.

Il est l'auteur de nombreuses publications et communications scientifiques, participe à des congrès français et internationaux et réalise des démonstrations opératoires en direct.

 Thierry Piéchaud