TEAM /

Stéphane Rohner MD

Graduated in 1985, Dr. Rohner obtained the FMH degree in urology and operative urology in 1995. He was trained at the University Hospitals of Geneva, at Prof. Graber's. His interest quickly focused on the treatment of urological cancers, especially prostate cancer, in a service among the pioneers in Switzerland for retro-pubic radical prostatectomy and active surveillance of prostate cancer.

Appointed Head of Clinic in 1992 and then Assistant Physician in 1996, he was responsible for onco-urology and then for the tumor colloquium of the Urology department until 2000, when he was installed in private practice. He has held a post of Doctor Consultant at the University Hospitals of Geneva until 2012.

With a great experience in open surgery, for which he has long been faithful, he has turned for a few years towards minimally invasive robot surgery Assisted, taking advantage of the teaching and experience of Dr. Rochat, a pioneer in the field. He is actively involved in the development of new imaging and focal prostate cancer technologies in the hope of continuing to minimize the impact of this treatment and minimizing unnecessary treatments.

 

 Stéphane Rohner

ÉQUIPE /

Dr Stéphane Rohner

Diplômé en 1985, le Docteur Rohner a obtenu le titre FMH d’urologie et urologie opératoire en 1995. Il s’est formé aux Hôpitaux Universitaires de Genève, chez le Prof Graber. Son intérêt s’est rapidement focalisé sur le traitement des cancers urologiques, particulièrement le cancer de la prostate, dans un service figurant parmi les pionniers en Suisse en matière de prostatectomie radicale rétro-pubienne et de surveillance active du cancer de la prostate.

Nommé Chef de Clinique en 1992 puis Médecin Adjoint en 1996, il sera responsable de l’onco-urologie puis du colloque des tumeurs du service d’Urologie jusqu’en 2000, date de son installation en pratique privée. Il a gardé un poste de Médecin Consultant aux Hôpitaux Universitaires de Genève jusqu’en 2012.

Fort d’une grande expérience en chirurgie ouverte, à laquelle il est longtemps resté fidèle, il s’est tourné depuis quelques années vers la chirurgie mini invasive robot assistée, profitant de l’enseignement et de l’expérience du Dr Rochat, pionnier en la matière. Il s’intéresse activement aux développement des nouvelles technologies d’imagerie et de traitement focal du cancer de la prostate, dans l’espoir de continuer à minimiser les retombées du traitement de cette affection et de limiter au maximum les traitements inutiles.

 Stéphane Rohner