TEAM /

Martina Martins Favre MD

Born in Brazil, Dr. Martina Martins Favre received her medical degree from the University of Rio de Janeiro in 1998. Europhile and perfectly mastering French, she completed her training in the Departments of Diagnostic and Interventional Radiology in hospitals in Geneva and Sion, with a special interest in thoracic and urogenital imaging. Her doctoral dissertation, which defended in Geneva, is entitled: “The discourse of the method: practical interpretation of chest radiography.”

She became Senior Registrar at the Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Vaudois (CHUV) in Lausanne, in the Department of Professor Pierre Schnyder for 4 years. After perfecting her skills in senology at the Institut Curie in Paris, she returned to Geneva where she joined the Imagerive team in February 2007.

Since moving to Geneva, Dr. Martina Martins Favre has worked with Dr. Bernard Ody and benefits from practical and high quality daily guidance in radio-urology. In parallel, she obtained a university degree in Urogenital Radiology in Paris, in the Department of Professor François Cornud. In order to set up a second opinion system, she has also established connections with the Centre Universitaire de Lille and the Department of Uroradiology at the Klinik Hirslanden in Zurich. Since 2010, she has been particularly interested in imaging of the prostate.

Dr. Martina Martins Favre has authored numerous articles and publications in Swiss and international scientific journals, such as European Radiology. She is a member of the Federation of Swiss Doctors (Féderation de Médecins Suisses  FMH), the Swiss Society of Radiology (Societé Suisse de Radiologie , SSR) and the Regional Council of Medicine in Brazil (Conselho Regional de Medicina).

 

 

www.imagerive.ch

Tel. : (+41) 022 818 58 58

 Martina Martins Favre

ÉQUIPE /

Dr Martina Martins Favre

D'origine brésilienne, la Doctoresse Martina Martins Favre a obtenu son diplôme de médecin à l'université de Rio de Janeiro en 1998. Europhile maîtrisant parfaitement le français, elle complète sa formation dans les services de radiologie diagnostique et interventionnelle des hôpitaux universitaires de Genève et de Sion, s'intéressant tout particulièrement à l'imagerie thoracique et urogénitale. Sa thèse de doctorat, qu'elle soutient à Genève, est intitulée: "Le discours de la méthode: interprétation pratique de la radiographie du thorax".

Elle devient chef de clinique au CHUV, à Lausanne, dans le service du Professeur Pierre Schnyder pendant 4 ans. Après un séjour de perfectionnement en sénologie à l'Institut Curie, à Paris, elle revient à Genève où, dès février 2007, elle a la chance d'intégrer l'équipe d'Imagerive.

Depuis son installation à Genève, elle travaille aux côtés du Dr Bernard Ody et profite d'un enseignement quotidien pratique et de grande qualité en radio-urologie. Parallèlement, elle a obtenu un diplôme inter-universitaire d'Imagerie néphro-urologique a l'université Descartes a Paris. Elle a également créé des liens avec le Centre Universitaire de Lille et le service d'uroradiologie d'Hirslanden à Zurich afin de mettre en place un système de deuxième avis. Depuis 2010, elle s'intéresse plus particulièrement à l'imagerie de la prostate.

La Doctoresse Martins Favre est membre de la Société Suisse de Radiologie (SSR), vice-présidente du Groupe des radiologues genevois (GRG), enseignante à la Haute école de Santé – Filière TRM (HEdS Genève).

Elle a participé à plusieurs présentations nationales et internationales dans le domaine de l’urologie.  

 

www.imagerive.ch

Tel. : (+41) 022 818 58 58

 Martina Martins Favre