DIAGNOSIS / Multidisciplinary seminars

In collaboration since 3 years with the specialised radiology institute ImageRive and Dr Martins-Favre (Head Radiologist of the SIPC), we lead a weekly radio-histological symposium. Within this event, we analyse and discuss each suspicious MRI potentially bearing a prostatic tumour, prior and after the biopsy examination.

We can, through this fruitful collaboration, increase the quality of the MRI interpretation along with the quality of the biopsy technique. These feedbacks between urologists and radiologists allows us to 

increase the detection rates of prostatic tumours, both in terms of radiology and biopsy. It also allows us to establish lines of conduct on the type of biopsies to perform based on the  suspected lesions of each IRM. The results of these discussions and proposals are carefully summarised and sent to the responsible urologist or attending physician along with minutes from each session.

Similarly and on a monthly basis, cases which have been submitted to a genetic analysis are discussed along with interesting correlations found between radiological exams, biopsies and the genetic tests. This multidisciplinary approach leads us to an excellent quality in the patient car, the detection and diagnosis of prostatic tumours.

Finally, we have a collection of more than 400 cases of biopsies, all inventoried within a database, which allow us to monitor our statistics,  to offer the patient an evaluation of our performances and to establish publications.

Multidisciplinary seminars

Swiss International Prostate Center: Clinique privée, Genève, Suisse spécialisée dans les traitements de la prostate
DIAGNOSTIC / Colloques multidisciplinaires

Depuis 3 ans en collaboration avec l’institut d’Imagerive et la Drsse Martins-Favre, radiologue responsable du SIPC, nous animons un colloque hebdomadaire de corrélation radio-histologique. Lors de ce colloque chaque IRM pour suspicion de tumeur prostatique est analysée et discutée avant et après l’examen bioptique.

Grâce à cette collaboration fructueuse nous pouvons ainsi augmenter la qualité de l’interprétation des IRM et le niveau de la technique bioptique. Cet échange urologues/radiologues permet d’améliorer le taux de détection des tumeurs prostatiques tant sur le plan radiologique que bioptique. Il permet également de dégager des lignes de conduite sur le type de biopsies à effectuer selon la lésion suspectée à l’IRM. Les résultats des discussions et les propositions sont répertoriées dans un résumé envoyé à l’urologue traitant ou au médecin traitant avec un procès-verbal pour chaque séance.

Une fois par mois les cas qui ont été soumis à un bilan génétique sont discutés avec, là aussi, des corrélations intéressantes entre l’imagerie, la biopsie et le test génétique. Cet approche multidisciplinaire permet d’obtenir une qualité excellente dans la prise en charge, la détection et les diagnostics des tumeurs prostatiques.

Nous avons actuellement un collectif de plus de 400 cas de biopsies tous répertoriés dans une banque de données ce qui nous permettra d’une part de suivre nos statistiques et de pouvoir offrir au patient l’évaluation de nos performances et, d’autre part établir des publications.

Colloques multidisciplinaires